happily, katie

for a special two-year-old…

… I wanted to make something fun. Like a toy. I had been reading a magazine which featured toy rabbits for easter time. I thought,

“what a perfect gift for someone turning two!”

These were my first ideas:

.

which turned into this:

.

and eventually this:

.

I had a feeling that this toy might be a little too old for Cooper (the to-be-two-year-old in question). So I decided to go book shopping.

.

I found this one in my local book shop. I love the friendliness of the colours, and the warmth of the ending. It makes me smile every time I read it, and, even better, it inspired the idea for the card:

.

(two animals for the boy turning two.)

.

For Cooper, with love.

Heathcote, Autumn, 2010



This entry was published on May 17, 2010 at 11:48 am and is filed under for the little people, gifting. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

