happily, katie

beauty in the planning

amongst all the business of trying to get uni work done, I have been planning a few sewing projects. I can’t say what they are or who they are for, but I can’t help but think that there is beauty in the process of playing.

colour scheming

This latest project for example, requires flannel fabric. I have been shopping around for a place to buy it cheaply, but to no avail. The important thing to keep in mind is that you won’t actually see the flannel fabric so I can’t justify buying it expensively for the pattern on it. So, the last time I went to the op shop I picked up some flannel baby blankets and pillow cases. A quick wash, some nifty snipping and voila!

Enough to get me started and all for a few dollars. Perfect!

This entry was published on September 7, 2010 at 12:04 pm and is filed under DIY pretty, eco-chic. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

