happily, katie

the bed hair

Today I woke up with spectacular bed hair.

It was, in fact, so spectacular that it decided to take over the rest of the day. Henceforth, I have not showered yet, or even started my assignment. Maybe it is not my hair’s fault that it is officially afternoon and I feel like I am only just starting to wake up (having spent hours playing… lego harry potter on J’s x-box thismorning) – daylight savings just kicked in over the weekend, and it always takes me a while to adjust. Yet, the open windows bestow light and the fragrance of spring to inspire me to make the best of the hours to come.

And so, let me leave you now with one of my favourite poems by e.e. cummings (while I go and take a shower and begin all the things that must invariably be done)

Spring is like a perhaps hand
(which comes carefully
out of Nowhere)arranging
a window,into which people look(while
people stare
arranging and changing placing
carefully there a strange
thing and a known thing here)and

changing everything carefully

spring is like a perhaps
Hand in a window
(carefully to
and from moving New and
Old things,while
people stare carefully
moving a perhaps
fraction of flower here placing
an inch of air there)and

without breaking anything.

e.e.cummings

This entry was published on October 5, 2010 at 4:25 pm and is filed under all and in between, just for fun, writing exercises. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “the bed hair

  1. Love your blog katie MWAH xxx

Leave a Reply

