happily, katie

a cute blog I have seen: Dress, Memory

Written by a girl named Lorelei, Dress, Memory features dresses from her wardrobe and the associated memories they evoke. I love the way she writes; it inspires me to consider the stories I have mentally written across the objects I possess. I love how her memories are dramatised in the photographs, and written out like fiction (she is at once the narrator and character of her tale). She says:

 “I don’t even know how true any of the stories are anymore, but that’s the nature of memories: we rewrite them every time we remember them”.

Lorelei, you are my favourite character. Looking forward to your next installment come Friday.

This entry was published on July 27, 2011 at 3:17 pm and is filed under all and in between, blogs I love, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

