happily, katie

Two years ago, today…

… I kissed my husband for the first time. We had just watched Lars and the real girl (ah, I love that movie!). It’s one of my most favourite things to remember

“I think I kind of want to kiss you,” he said

I think I kind of want to kiss you too,” I replied.

Today we’ve been feeling tired, and our budget said “I can’t really give you much“, but we managed to celebrate; lunch in the park, graced by one of the sunniest days this winter has seen. After working together in the afternoon, we bought wine and chocolate. J made dinner for the two of us (an economical but delicious spaghetti bolognese mmmmhmm!), and we spent some time in pajamas, watching TV together.

He likes to cuddle my knees.

Melbourne | Autumn, 2011

This entry was published on August 1, 2011 at 8:34 pm and is filed under all and in between, love <3. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

