happily, katie

“my love is … a [yellow yellow] rose”

Yesterday, he bought me flowers, yellow ones, because he remembered that I have a thing for yellow. He also bought me 70% cocoa chocolate, which may be all that I’ll eat from now on (not really, but it’s just like biting into a brownie! yum!). He also made me cookies (gluten free with white chocolate bits) and put up with my overtired silliness (verging on hysteria; sometimes I just need to sleep before I become a crazy person). Then he carried me into bed and helped me calm down.

I’m not saying my husband is perfect, and I’m not saying my husband is better than yours. But he is extraordinary, and this blog would be incomplete without a regular acknowledgement of the joy he brings me.

[love you J]

This entry was published on August 6, 2011 at 4:08 pm and is filed under all and in between, love <3. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

