happily, katie

new hair, and a busy fortnight ahead

On Saturday, I redeemed a voucher to get my hair done: colour, cut, treatment, shampoo and blow-dry. Now I look like this:

I am still getting used to the colour and the length. I find myself hiding behind hats and large ornaments…

but hopefully I’ll get used to it!

In other news, I have four assignments due this fortnight, and it’s father’s day on Sunday! At work, we are making bow-ties to celebrate. I have another 40 to sew today, and hopefully I’ll bring you a tutorial on them as well (let’s start a tradition of making dad’s everywhere look more dapper in bow ties – they are just so happy and friendly looking).

Would your father don one of these for the fun of it?

This entry was published on August 30, 2011 at 9:10 am and is filed under all and in between. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

