happily, katie

living in those in-between moments

Lately, I’ve been writing many essays. To be honest, I’m starting to feel a bit exhausted by it; I am so looking forward to when the deadlines have all passed! In spite of this, there are in-between moments worth savoring, like when inserting a page break turns my assignment into (what looks like) poetry,

or watching daffodils drinking up water

It’s important to remember (when study feels dull and lifeless) that each moment is part of living: movement and thoughts measured out over time. I like to take time out to think about this. I tell myself:

“it is all connected, and it is all part of the story”.

This entry was published on September 5, 2011 at 10:01 am and is filed under all and in between, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

