happily, katie

burning the midnight oil

 

I have just one more assignment to do this week, and it’s due tomorrow. So, tonight I plan to work late trying to get at least the first half (an essay) done.

In an effort to make myself feel good about this prospect, I lit a candle. Doesn’t it look pretty? (If you are reading this Kelly, thankyou so much for the hurracane lamp – we think it’s beautiful).

Also, tonight I learnt a new word:¬†elucubrate, meaning “to work by candlelight”.

I guess I should get to it now huh.

This entry was published on September 8, 2011 at 7:25 pm and is filed under all and in between. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

