happily, katie

getting organised.

I am almost too ashamed to show you these photos (you may notice how significantly blurred they are). This is our spare room, aka: the dumping ground:

(I like to think that, blurry, these photos look beautiful, like a messy oil palate. In real life, this room is a bit of a disaster zone…)

This month, I have made it my mission to make this room more functional; I want to be able to sit and sew without moving piles of assorted clutter, and I will need to start studying in here soon.

I like to imagine how it could end up:

I love the yellow and turquoise!

wouldn’t it be lovely to have so much white and mint?!

cute studio via urban farm girl

I love the neatness of the desk, the shelves, the prints, the butterflies and the wardrobe, ah! via the etsy blog

cool clipboards, and what a beautiful space! via pinterest

 

Oh, wouldn’t it be lovely?!

happily, katie : )

 

p.s. I am thinking of running some workshops on how to transform your work/craft space – what do you think?

This entry was published on January 12, 2012 at 4:04 pm. It’s filed under 5 bests, all and in between, DIY pretty, inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “getting organised.

  1. Stacey on said:

    love the clipboards- such a cool way to display things! And yes, I definitely think you should run some workshops on transforming the work/craft space…. I’d most likely attend it because you have great and creative ideas and are so bubbly which just adds to the workshop :)

  2. aww, thanks Stacey! <3

Leave a Reply

