happily, katie

a sprinkle of glitter goes a long way.

last week I woke up ill

so I clipped my finger tips

and toe-nails, painting

slick layers of sparkles

to catch the light and

flicker it everywhere.

 

Lately, I’ve been thinking about the future. alot. Maybe too much. And it’s not that I don’t know what I want to do – I have endless lists of interests – it’s that I don’t know how we’ll manage it all and

~ there are still piles of things in our hallway

the spare room

the bedroom

and under the kitchen sink

so we packed a few things in the car (his mothers, we’re selling ours) and drove up into the mountains (blue, where my parents live) to get away from it all. It’s quiet and the rain is falling.  There is comfort here.

“Keep your lives free from the love of money and be content with what you have, because God has said, “Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

This entry was published on January 24, 2012 at 11:51 pm and is filed under all and in between. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

