happily, katie

a new laptop for new beginnings…

last week, a package arrived at my in-law’s house. J had arranged for it to be delivered there, and we were just passing through when he sat me down, had me shut my eyes and then, voilà!  a brand new laptop! for me!

Now that I have a computer at my disposal full-time, I have learnt:

1. how to create a repeating pattern in illustrator

2. how to create icon files to beautify my desktop

3. that the above pursuits could occupy me for endless hours.

I can’t wait to use my laptop to:

create and manage a shop online

(read: support our family? during motherhood?)

complete my teaching degree

design, imagine, elucidate.

 

to celebrate, here’s a complimentary desktop wallpaper in happily blue.

(let me know if you need it in a different resolution for your screen)

 

happily, katie

 

p.s. should I name my new computer? what do you suggest?

This entry was published on February 13, 2012 at 3:53 pm. It’s filed under all and in between, DIY pretty, freebie!, inspiration and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

