happily, katie

latest treasures:

Yesterday, I was lucky enough to find these at a vintage and collectable goods fair:

a bag full of patterns

and a book-full of poems. Over one hundred years old. I felt funny carrying such a beautiful relic in my bag on the way home. Since buying it, I’ve looked at it over and over. I love the small details:

the beautiful end papers

the olde worlde writing conventions, and the red border around each page.

(I wonder how many other hands have held it?)

happily,

katie

This entry was published on February 19, 2012 at 10:33 pm. It’s filed under inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “latest treasures:

  1. My goodness. What a find! Those patterns look amazing, I’m practically drooling over them. Are you going to make some of them?

    • they are so cute huh!
      I haven’t sorted through them yet, and am wondering whether to keep them myself or sell them once I (finally) get some things up on etsy. It’s been taking me ages to get everything going because I am so easily distracted. I’m thinking of setting a deadline! maybe the first of march…

Leave a Reply

