happily, katie

one year.

it’s been a little while.

– I’ve been on prac,

writing assignments,

becoming frazzled and

passing a milestone:

One year married!

 

It feels official, like an achievement, a badge of honour. It’s been a year of great joy, growth and change: taking our first baby steps into a future which bears our name and for which we bear responsibility. I am so proud of the man I married and am daily impressed by his grace, kindness, strength and generosity. He is my best friend and my leader, my comfort and my defender, my joy and my song.

To mark the date, I bought J an x-box game. He’s playing it right now actually. All I wanted was this candle:

…coconut and lime. It’s burning slowly and sweetly as I contemplate all that the next year may bring.

 

and I think to myself, bring it on!

 

happily,

 

katie : )

This entry was published on April 16, 2012 at 5:44 pm. It’s filed under just for fun, love <3 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

