happily, katie

the ontological significance of endless ocean views.

Yesterday, we drove to the seaside, our special place. It is just so calming: looking out at that much ocean, and for reference, seeing the boats and people, so tiny on its shimmering surface. All the fears and anxieties that have been plaguing me lately (how will the future be, and can we really get through the full-time demands of it all?) dissipate into that ocean view, insignificant as the next waves to come, and crash, and go again.

Today I am planning to expend a significant amount of mental energy (there is uni study and some few projects for work-work), but every now and then, I will recreate this place in my head, and it all will be swallowed with the next tide.

Thankyou God, for the ocean you have made.

This entry was published on July 12, 2012 at 11:22 am and is filed under all and in between, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “the ontological significance of endless ocean views.

  1. I’ll immediately clutch your rss feed as I can’t to find your e-mail subscription link
    or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me realize
    so that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    • Wow! Thanks Christine!

      E-newsletters are definitely on my to-do list (though at the moment, if I’ve showered and everyone has been fed it’s a good day!). In the mean time, I’d really appreciate it if you “liked” my facebook page – it’s the easiest way for me to share at the moment!!

      happily,

      Katie :)

Leave a Reply

