happily, katie

half-way there, happily

Our little one is busy moving and squirming, and we are about half-way along in our journey together. With R, I photographed my expanding tummy every week, and had a little celebration when we got to this point:

cupcake

This time round, things are very different! I think I had time for a few strained photos by myself before Riley joined in, and there was little time to consider things like “how does my hair look” or “how do I want to frame this shot”. Still, thankfully, we got a couple worth sharing:

 

bump 20 weeks

(I look so serene, given that there’s a toddler playing with the tripod and begging to blow out the candle I’m holding!)

riley and I at 20 weeks

He was pretty excited (at first) to press the button and watch the red self-timer light flash. I really don’t know what I’m going to do when I can’t just lift him up anymore. Boy am I in for a ride!!

Riley eating the birthday cupcake

Riley was pretty keen to eat the cake. Let’s hope the good feeling lasts once bub gets here!

 

This entry was published on February 23, 2016 at 8:08 pm and is filed under all and in between. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

